Interview With Gathinja Yamokoski: Owner-True African Art .Com

African Stories

Gathinja-about-sm

So the first time I ‘meet’ Gathinja, she smiling at me from a picture. Yes, you guessed right. The picture above. And then I send her an email immediately because I stole some beautiful paintings from her exotic collections alias True African Art gallery and had to report my theft. (And yes, I take copyrights and permissions seriously. You should too). I found an artist and a friend.

A warm and attentive woman with a heart for Art, Gathinja is not just an artist but an intelligent and shrewd business woman (She knows what I am talking about.lols) and while there was no “Jambo na karibu!” – meaning Hello and welcome in Swahili, we did hit it off. The rest is history they say. I met a beautiful spirit and I would like you all to meet her. A tour of her site would do any art lover good as…

View original post 1,526 more words

Leave a Reply

